Bloody well done!

The other night I told Jimbo that I felt like this was a our lives are changing kind of time. I got a job, Yolanda will be starting a new child care arrangement, we bought a new car, Jimbo got published. All in the same month! Aren’t these things supposed to happen in cycles, like menstruation? If so, then we are so on the rag, but in a good way, without all the blood. And speaking of new good stuff without all the blood, congrats to you, Penelope! Or would you prefer I call you Doctor P? I’m so happy that you finished that mammoth assignment! I don’t even know what it was about even though you’ve told half a dozen times, at least. This proves you are way smarter than me and I’m okay with that.Now you and Monty can move onto other things in your life… take up dressage or something.    

1 Response to “Bloody well done!”


  1. 1 Penelope April 3, 2008 at 2:04 am

    I think we’ll both have to update our profile tabs at the top. I’ll write a response post to this post tomorrow, for Monty and I have been thinking the EXACT SAME THING lately. Spooky. I swear there is some sort of telepathic life change happening.


Leave a comment